2016-2017 Calendar

Fall 2016
August 22 (Monday) Classes Begin
August 26 (Friday) Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Fall Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
September 5 (Monday)  University Holiday, Labor Day
November 23(Wednesday) No Classes
November 24-25 (Thursday-Friday)  University Holidays, Thanksgiving
November 29 (Tuesday) Follow Friday Class Schedule
December 1 (Thursday) Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw With a Grade of "W" and Permission From Instructor
December 2 (Friday) Reading Day
December 5 (Monday) Final Exams Begin
December 15 (Thursday)  Final Exams End
December 17 (Saturday) University Commencement for December Graduates
December 23 (Friday)-January 2 (Monday) University Holidays, Christmas/New Year's
 
Spring 2017
January 12 (Thursday) Classes Begin
January 16 (Monday) University Holiday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 18 (Wednesday)  Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Spring Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
March 13-17 (Monday-Friday)  Spring Break
April 14 (Friday) University Holiday, Good Friday
April 27 (Thursday) Follow Monday Class Schedule
April 28 (Friday) Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw With a Grade of "W" and Permission From Instructor
May 1 (Monday) Final Exams Begin
May 11 (Thursday)  Final Exams End
May 20 (Saturday) University Commencement and Law School Hooding Ceremony
May Term 2017
May 15 (Monday) Classes Begin
May 16 (Tuesday)  Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
May 29 (Monday) University Holiday, Memorial Day
June 13 (Tuesday) Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw With a Grade of "W" and Permission From Instructor
June 14 & 15 (Wednesday - Thursday) Reading Days
June 16 (Friday) Final Exams
 
Summer 2017
May 22 (Monday) Classes Begin
May 25 (Thursday)  Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Summer Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
May 29 (Monday) University Holiday, Memorial Day
July 4 (Tuesday) University Holiday, Independence Day
July 11 (Tuesday)  Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw With a Grade of "W" and Permission From Instructor
July 12 (Wednesday) Reading Day
July 13 (Thursday)  Final Exams Begin
July 17 (Monday) Final Exams End
- Default Text -