Dean's Office

Administration

26683D_027_Collins_FNL_CRP-1-15-(2).png
Jennifer M. Collins
Judge James Noel Dean and Professor of Law
Email:  JMC@SMU.EDU 

Mailing Address:
SMU Dedman School of Law
Office of the Dean
P.O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX 75275-0116

Physical Address:
SMU Dedman School of Law
Office of the Dean
3315 Daniel Avenue
Dallas, TX 75205

Telephone: 214-768-2621
Fax: 214-768-2182
Main Number: 214-768-8999

 


Dean's Office Staff

Tina Brosseau
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Email: TBROSSEA@SMU.EDU


Betty Alexander
Coordinator
Email: BETTYA@SMU.EDU

Associate Deans

Elizabeth G. Thornburg '79
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Altshuler Distinguihsed Teaching Professor
and Richard R. Lee Endowed Professor of Law
Email:  ethornbu@smu.edu
Nathan Cortez
Associate Dean for Research and Adelfa Botello Callejo
Endowed Professor of Law in Leadership & Latino Studies
Email: ncortez@smu.edu
Mary Spector
Associate Dean for Clinics and Professor of Law,
Director of Consumer Advocacy Project, and
Co-Director of the Civil Clinic
Email:  MSPECTOR@SMU.EDU
Greg Ivy
Associate Dean for Library and Technology
Underwood Law Library
Email:  givy@smu.edu
 

Assistant Deans

Martin Camp '79
Assistant Dean for Graduate and International Programs
Email: mlcamp@smu.edu
Becca Henley '02
Assistant Dean for Administration
Email: Becca@SMU.EDU
Jill Nikirk '03
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Email: jilln@smu.edu
Karen Sargent '79
Assistant Dean
Executive Director, Office of Career Services
Email: kcsargent@smu.edu
Stephen B. Yeager '93
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Email: syeager@SMU.EDU

Directors

Anne Beard
Director of Development
Email:  agbeard@smu.edu
Laura G. Burstein, Esq.
Director of Public Service and Academic Success
Email: Lburstein@smu.edu
Lynn Dempsey
Director of External Relations
Email: ldempsey@smu.edu
Dana Minissale
Director, Office of Career Services
Email: dminissale@smu.edu
Kristy Offenburger
Director of Communications and Marketing
Email: kristyo@smu.edu
Michelle Ray
Director of Admissions
Email: mray@SMU.EDU
Rey Rodriguez '93
Director, Office of Career Services &
Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives
Email: REYR@SMU.EDU​
Abby N. Ruth '06
Director of Alumni Relations
Email: aruth@smu.edu
Roland C. Webb
Director of Financial Services
Email: Rwebb@SMU.EDU​

 

- Default Text -