[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]
Fall 2010
August 12-18 (Thursday-Wednesday) Int'l LLM Orientation
August 16-18 (Monday-Wednesday) JD Evening Program Orientation
August 17-18 (Tuesday-Wednesday) JD Day Program Orientation
August 19 (Thursday) Transfer & Visitor Orientation
August 20 (Friday) Classes Begin
August 23 (Monday) Tax LLM Orientation
August 26 (Thursday) Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Fall Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"; Payment Due Date
September 6 (Monday) University Holiday, Labor Day
November 24 (Wednesday) No Classes
November 25-26 (Thursday-Friday) University Holidays, Thanksgiving
November 30 (Tuesday) Follow Thursday Class Schedule
December 1 (Wednesday) Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw
December 2-3 (Thursday-Friday) Reading Days
December 6 (Monday) Final Exams Begin
December 16 (Thursday Final Exams End
December 18 (Saturday) University Commencement for December Graduates
December 24-31 (Friday-Friday) University Holidays, Christmas/Winter Break


Spring 2011
January 6 (Thursday) Classes Begin
January 12 (Wednesday) Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Spring Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"; Payment Due Date
January 17 (Monday) University Holiday, Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
March 14-18 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break
April 21 (Thursday) Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw; Follow Monday Class Schedule
April 22 (Friday) University Holiday, Good Friday
April 25 (Monday) Reading Day
April 26 (Tuesday) Final Exams Begin
May 6 (Friday) Final Exams End
May 14 (Saturday) University Commencement and Law School Hooding Ceremony
May 30 (Monday) University Holiday, Memorial Day


Summer 2011
May 31 (Tuesday) Classes Begin; Payment Due Date
June 3 (Friday) Last Day to Add Any Hours to Your Summer Schedule; Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W."
July 4 (Monday) University Holiday, Independence Day
July 19 (Tuesday) Classes End; Last Day to Withdraw
July 20 (Wednesday) Reading Day
July 21 (Thursday) Final Exams Begin
July 25 (Monday) Final Exams End