[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]

Professor Linda Eads has been named this year's recipient of the Lola Wright Foundation Award from the Texas Bar Foundation. This is a very special honor, given in recognition for outstanding public service in advancing and enhancing legal ethics in Texas. Award recipients are attorneys "to whom professional ethics are paramount." Past recipients include Berry Crowley, James Holmes III, Lloyd P. Lochridge, Jim Sales, Louise Raggio, Guy Harrison, Richard C. Hile, Justice Douglas S. Lan, and Scott J. Atlas. As a result of receiving the award, to be presented to her on June 25, Professor Eads will be given $5000 to donate to the charity of her choice.

For more information on the award, visit the Texas Bar website.

For more information about Professor Eads', click here.