[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]

The Office of Career Services offers employers several options for hiring our students and recruiting.  Employers have the ability to interview students during a specific time in the fall or in the spring during our formal on-campus interview (OCI) programs.  Our office also offers employers, who are not able to travel to our campus during OCI, the option of collecting resumes or posting on our Symplicity job bank.

The Office of Career Services at SMU Dedman School of Law strives to help you meet your legal employment needs.If you would like to participate in any of our programs, please contact Mary Beth Nielsen, Assistant Director of Recruiting and Events, at mnielsen@smu.edu or 214/768-4049.

Recruiting Information

CAREER SERVICES OFFICE

Office Hours:

Monday through Thursday
8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday
8:30 to 5:00 p.m.
Counseling sessions are by appointment.

Telephone:

(214) 768-2797

Fax:

(214) 768-4390

Physical Address:

3300 University Boulevard, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75205

Mailing Address:

SMU Dedman School of Law
Office of Career Services
P.O. Box 750112
Dallas, TX 75275-0112

OCS STAFF

Karen C. Sargent Esq., Assistant Dean

Executive Director of Career Services
kcsargent@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-3893

Steve Yeager Esq., Director

Small Firm and Corporate Development
syeager@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-2850

Linda A. Hale Esq., Director

Government Development and Liaison to the Judiciary
lahale@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-2622

Beth D. Lee, Associate Director

Evening Program
beth@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-4065

MARY BETH NIELSEN, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

Recruiting and Events
mnielsen@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-4049

CLAUDIA CARBALLAL-BENAGLIO, INTERNATIONAL LL.M. ADVISOR

cbenaglio@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-1469

Claudia Beltran, Admin. Assistant

cbeltran@smu.edu, Ph: (214) 768-2797