[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]

Erle Nye '65

Former chairman and chief executive officer of TXU Corporation, Erle Nye is recognized for his tireless support and unwavering dedication to the betterment of the Dallas community and its citizens with the receipt of the 83rd Annual Linz Award. Read more.

Judge Barbara Lynn '76

Legal trailblazer and successful jurist, Judge Lynn epitomizes the ideals recognized by the Dallas Bar Foundation Fellows Award. Read more.

G. Michael Gruber '81

Consistently listed as one of the Top 100 Lawyers in Texas and recently named one of the Best Lawyers in America for 2011-12, Gruber has been selected to receive the Dallas Lawyers Auxiliary's 28th annual Justinian award. Read more.

Dennis Grindinger '82

Dennis Grindinger, CFO & CLO of Hunt Oil Company, was honored at the 12th Annual Robert H. Dedman Award for Ethics and Law on October 2, 2011. Read more.

Walt Humann '67

Businessman and public servant Walter J. Humann, chiefly recognized for creating the Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) system and helping desegregate Dallas schools, Humann will receive the 2012 J. Erik Jonsson Ethics Award from SMU. Read more.


Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Extended hours available by appointment.


(214) 768-3341


(214) 768-3340



Physical Address:

3315 University Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75205

Mailing Address:

SMU Dedman School of Law
Alumni Development
P.O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX 75275-0116


Lynn Switzer Bozalis '90

Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Affairs

Abby N. Ruth ‘06

Director of Alumni Relations

Lynn Dempsey

Director of External Relations

Kristy Offenburger

Director of Communications & Marketing

Jessica Mannon

Assistant Director of Development

Rebekah Bell

Assistant Director of Special Events

Janet White

Advancement Associate

Brenda Aylesworth

Administrative Assistant