[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]
Mary Korby received the Sarah T. Hughes Women Lawyers of Achievement Award presented by the Women and the Law Section of the State Bar of Texas. The award honors the accomplishments of women who have achieved outstanding recognition in their professional area and influenced the success of other female attorneys.
Korby is a corporate partner in the Dallas office of Weil, Gotschal & Manges LLP where she focuses on mergers and acquisitions. She has been included in multiple state, national, and international “best lawyers” lists, and has represented multiple high-profile clients during corporate sales valued in the billions of dollars.
The first female federal judge in Texas, Sarah T. Hughes is widely recognized for administering the oath of office to Lyndon Johnson aboard Air Force One.


Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Extended hours available by appointment.


(214) 768-3341


(214) 768-3340



Physical Address:

3315 University Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75205

Mailing Address:

SMU Dedman School of Law
Alumni Development
P.O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX 75275-0116


Lynn Switzer Bozalis '90

Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Affairs

Abby N. Ruth ‘06

Director of Alumni Relations

Lynn Dempsey

Director of External Relations

Kristy Offenburger

Director of Communications & Marketing

Jessica Mannon

Assistant Director of Development

Rebekah Bell

Assistant Director of Special Events

Janet White

Advancement Associate

Brenda Aylesworth

Administrative Assistant