[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]
In May 2009, Jennifer Evans Morris ‘99 was elected President of the Texas Young Lawyers Association (TYLA) to serve from June 2010 until June 2011.  She is a partner at Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P. in Dallas where she practices complex commercial litigation. She served as TYLA secretary in 2007-08. Morris has been an active member of the TYLA Board of Directors and Dallas Association of Young Lawyers Board of Directors since 2004. She has served on the Community Partners of Dallas Executive Committee and Board of Trustees since 2003 and is a member of the grant committee of the Dallas Women’s Foundation. Morris earned both her B.A. and J.D. from Southern Methodist University.


Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Extended hours available by appointment.


(214) 768-3341


(214) 768-3340



Physical Address:

3315 University Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75205

Mailing Address:

SMU Dedman School of Law
Alumni Development
P.O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX 75275-0116


Lynn Switzer Bozalis '90

Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Affairs

Abby N. Ruth ‘06

Director of Alumni Relations

Lynn Dempsey

Director of External Relations

Kristy Offenburger

Director of Communications & Marketing

Jessica Mannon

Assistant Director of Development

Rebekah Bell

Assistant Director of Special Events

Janet White

Advancement Associate

Brenda Aylesworth

Administrative Assistant