[ Get Access ]
SMU Law Menu

SMU Dedman Law

  [ Get Access ]


Thursday, March 27, 2014 6:00 PM   to   Thursday, March 27, 2014 9:30 PM


The Belo Mansion & Pavilion
2101 Ross Avenue
Dallas, TX


Hello Alumni & Friends!

By now you should have received your invitation to the Distinguished Alumni Awards ceremony and dinner, to be held on Thursday, March 27, 2014.  The reception begins at 6:00 p.m., followed by dinner at 7:00 p.m. at The Belo Mansion & Pavilion.

This year we will be honoring the achievements of several distinguished individuals:

The Honorable Mary L. Murphy ’83
Presiding Judge of the First Administrative Judicial Region 
Distinguished Alumni Award for Judicial Service

Wm. Stephen Boyd ’81
Chief Legal Officer of Baylor Scott & White Health
Distinguished Alumni Award for Corporate Service

Dr. Shen Shiaoming ’81
International Legal Consultant for Mackenzie & Albritton LLP 
Distinguished Global Alumni Award

Travis T. Tygart ’99
Chief Executive Officer of the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency
Emerging Leader Award

The Honorable Elizabeth Lang-Miers
Justice of the 5th District Court of Appeals
Honorary Alumna


Sold out. We are no longer accepting reservations.

We look forward to seeing you at this very special event!

To update your e-mail or mailing address, please click here.


Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Extended hours available by appointment.


(214) 768-3341


(214) 768-3340



Physical Address:

3315 University Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75205

Mailing Address:

SMU Dedman School of Law
Alumni Development
P.O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX 75275-0116


Lynn Switzer Bozalis '90

Associate Dean for Development & Alumni Affairs

Lynn Dempsey

Director of External Relations

Kristy Offenburger

Director of Communications & Marketing

Rebekah Bell

Assistant Director of Special Events

Robin Webb

Assistant Director of Constituent Relations

Janet White

Advancement Associate